CONEWAGO TOWNSHIP PLANNING COMMISSION ADAMS COUNTY 541 OXFORD AVENUE, HANOVER, PA 17331

January 4, 2024

NOTICE—Notice is given that the Conewago Township Planning Commission will hold its next regularly scheduled meeting as previously advertised, IN PERSON, on January 4, 2024 at 6:00 pm at the Conewago Township Municipal Building, 541 Oxford Avenue, Hanover, PA 17331. For the convenience of the public who cannot attend the meeting in person, the meeting will also be livestreamed through Facebook. Please see the Township's website for the Facebook user name and URL. The agenda for the meeting will be posted to the Township's website, www.conewagotwp.us.

1. COMMENCE OF THE REORGINZATIONAL AND REGULAR MEETING

The Re-Organizational and Regular Meeting of the Planning Commission for January 4, 2024 was called to order by Mrs. Gouker at 6:00 PM in the Conewago Township Administration Building at 541 Oxford Avenue, Hanover, PA.

The following Planning Commission Members were in attendance: Alisha Gouker, Chair Person John Strevig, Vice-Chair Person - ABSENT Richard Neiderer Thomas Sheaffer Thomas Klunk

The following individuals were also in attendance: David Arndt, Jr., Township Manager/Zoning Officer

There was 4 people in the audience

Nominations meeting of Planning Commission were called to order at 6:00PM

The presiding Chair Person yielded to Township Manager David Arndt, Jr. to conduct the initial nominations for Chair Person. Township Manager David Arndt, Jr., called for nominations for Chair Person.

Mr. Klunk made a motion, of which was seconded by Mr. Neiderer, to nominate Mrs. Gouker to be the Chair Person of the Planning Commission.

Vote: 4-0

The meeting was handed over by Township Manager David Arndt, Jr., to appointed Chair Person, Mrs. Gouker who then called for nominations for Vice-Chair Person.

Mr. Klunk made a motion, of which was seconded by Mr. Neiderer, to nominate Mr. Strevig to be the Vice-Chair Person of the Planning Commission.

Vote: 4-0

Chair Person, Mrs. Gouker then called for nominations for Secretary.

Mr. Sheaffer made a motion, of which was seconded by Mr. Neiderer, to nominate Mr. Klunk to be the Secretary of the Planning Commission.

Vote: 4-0

Meeting closed at 6:01 PM

Mrs. Gouker opened the regular meeting of the Planning Commission.

2. PUBLIC COMMENT ON AGENDA ITEMS

There was no public comment

3. MINUTES OF PRIOR MEETING

Planning Commission, Regular Meeting Minutes from 10/5/2023, were tabled for adoption since the board did not receive them for review.

4. SUBDIVISION AND LAND DEVELOPMENT

No discussion

5. OTHER BUSINESS

No discussion

6. NEW BUSINESS

No discussion

7. Public Comment

There was no public comment.

8. ANNOUNCEMENTS

- ▶ Public Safety meeting 1.10.2024 at 8:30 AM.
- ▶ Finance & Operations meeting 1.10.2024 at 9:30 AM
- ▶ Board of Supervisors workshop meeting 1.15.2024 at 5:30 PM.
- ▶ Board of Supervisors meeting 1.15.2024 at 6:30 PM.
- ▶ Zoning Hearing Board meeting 2.7.2024 at 6:00 PM.
- ▶ Planning Commission meeting 2.1.2024 at 6:00 PM.

A motion to adjourn at 6:04 PM was made by Mr. Sheaffer, with the motion to adjourn seconded by Mr. Neiderer.

Vote: 4-0

Respectfully submitted,

David Arndt, Jr.

Township Manager/Zoning Officer